Donate to Environmental Science and Policy General Support

The Department of Environmental Science and Policy plays a unique role in bringing together the natural sciences and social sciences, the two essential components of sustainable solutions to these challenges.

The Department of Environmental Science and Policy (DESP) consists of 21 faculty members, two emeritus professors, one Specialist in Cooperative Extension, and over 90 academic staff, postdoctoral, graduate or undergraduate student researchers. Researchers are helping to improve environmental policies, protect biodiversity, understand ecological processes, and foster an interdisciplinary perspective on environmental and natural resource issues.

Graduates engage in real-world issues by collaborating with government agencies, non-profit organizations, policy-makers, scientists, members of the public, and firms.

For more information, visit:


Jennifer Martinez
Senior Director of Development
[email protected]
(530) 902-5985 (Phone)