Donate to this fund

The National Advisory Council has established a student scholarship fund to honor the vision, service and commitment of Heather M. Young, founding dean of the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis. The scholarship supports students in the School of Nursing, with a preference for doctoral students, who display courage and creativity in addressing a major personal, professional or system challenge. Make your gift to honor Young's legacy today.

Similar Funds


Jimilynn Dorough
Managing Senior Director of Development
[email protected]
916-494-3387 (Phone)

Fund purpose

Student Support

Fund type